OTM Female Combat Athlete of the Year

Here they come! The Annual OTM Awards are here: the industry standard for recognizing excellence in combat sports and the most trusted name in MMA, BJJ, and Submission Grappling.OntheMat.com is pleased to announce our choice of Female Combat Athlete of the Year goes to Hanette Staack.

Hannette is our choice for her outstanding performances in submission grappling, where she won both her weight division and the absolute title at ADCC, and in BJJ she won the lighweight division (brown/black) of the Mundials.

Hannette is a absolute force of nature on the mat and was clearly the most dominant female grappler in any event she decided to enter this year. We look forward to seeing much more of her on the mat in 2008!

Previous Female Combat Athletes of the Year:

2004: Leonor “Nori” Cocco (Avellan) (sub grappling)/ Jen Locke (BJJ)2005: Kyra Gracie2006: Tara LaRosa

Agree with our pick? Who were the other candidates: Sound off now in the OTM forum!

TechGasp Comments Master

About the author