UFC 81 Quick Results

Preliminary Card

Lightweight bout: Rob Emerson vs. Keita Nakamura

Rob Emerson defeated Keita Nakamura via split decision. The judges scored the bout 30-27, 28-29, and 30-27 for Emerson.

Middleweight bout: Marvin Eastman vs. Terry Martin

Marvin Eastman defeated Terry Martin via unanimous decision. The judges scored the bout 29-28, 30-27, and 30-27 for Eastman. This was the only fight that did not make the Pay-per-view broadcast.

Light heavyweight bout: Tim Boetsch vs. David Heath

Tim Boetsch defeated David Heath via TKO (strikes) at 4:52 of Round 1.

Welterweight bout: Chris Lytle vs. Kyle Bradley

Chris Lytle defeated Kyle Bradley via TKO (strikes) at 0:33 of Round 1.

Main Card

Lightweight bout: Tyson Griffin vs. Gleison Tibau

Tyson Griffin defeated Gleison Tibau via unanimous decision. All three judges scored the bout 30-27 for Griffin.

Middleweight bout: Rob Yundt vs. Ricardo Almeida

Ricardo Almeida defeated Rob Yundt via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:08 of Round 1. Yundt was a late replacement for Alan Belcher, who had to withdraw from the bout due to a severe case of bronchitis.

Middleweight bout: Nate Marquardt vs. Jeremy Horn

Nate Marquardt defeated Jeremy Horn via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:37 of Round 2.

Heavyweight bout: Frank Mir vs. Brock Lesnar

Frank Mir defeated Brock Lesnar via Submission (Leglock) at 1:30 of Round 1.

Interim Heavyweight Championship bout: Tim Sylvia vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira

Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira defeated Tim Sylvia via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:28 of Round 3. With the victory, Nogueira became the first man to win both the PRIDE FC and UFC heavyweight titles.

UFC 81 Bonuses

At the end of this event, $60,000 was awarded to each of the fighters who received one of these three awards.

Fight of the Night

Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira vs. Tim Sylvia

Submission of the Night

Frank Mir

Knockout of the Night

Chris Lytle

TechGasp Comments Master

About the author